Saturday, November 5, 2011

Sultanate of Oman

Regions and governorates of Oman

Oman is divided into five regions (mintaqah) and four governorates (muhafazah).[1] The fourth governorate, Al Buraymi, was created in October 2006 from parts of Ad Dhahirah region. The regions are further subdivided into 62 districts (wilayat). Each region has one or more regional center with a grand total of twelve.

No comments:

Post a Comment